Guidelines For Blasting
1. All blasting shall be in compliance with Massachusetts General Law Chapter 148 and 527 Code of Massachusetts Regulations.
2. The licensed blaster shall at least 24 hours prior to the work obtain a permit from the Fire Department. The permit fee is $ 40.00 and is restricted to the specific work site.
3. A Fire Department detail shall be posted at the contractor expense. This will be a minimum of one member depending on the scope of the work.