MINUTES OF MEETING MARSHFIELD HOUSING AUTHORITY August 6, 2018

Meeting called to order at 5:30 p.m. Members present: John Daley, Kevin Cantwell, Kerry Richardson, Dianne Rodger, Paul Chiavaroli. Members absent: none. Also present: Jennifer Russell, Executive Director, Robert Curran, Maintenance Supervisor.

Residents present: Randy Coates, Frank LaChimia, Jayne Bowman, Lois Kennedy, Marcia Ritcey.

Resident concerns: parking in fire lanes

Staff Reports

-Bills – Motion to approve June 2018 bill payments numbered 11944 – 12017 with two electronic transfers in the amount of \$71455.95 made by Kevin Cantwell and seconded by John Daley. All in favor. Motion to approve July bill payments numbered 12018 – 12064 with three electronic payments in the amount of \$34,979.51 made by John Daley and seconded by Kevin Cantwell. All in favor.

-Accountant – Kevin Cantwell made a motion to approve financial statements for period ending June 30, 2018. Kerry Richardson seconded motion. Motion passed unanimously.

1. John Daley made a motion to write off tenant account receivable balance of tenant ID #49 (deceased) in the amount of \$416.00. Paul Chiavaroli seconded motion. All members in favor.

2. After a brief discussion it was decided that the Board organization will remain the same as the previous year: Chairman, John Daley, Vice Chairman Kevin Cantwell, Kerry Richardson, Governor Appointee, Dianne Rodger, Tenant Representative, Paul Chiavaroli, Member. Appointment of Housing Partnership liaison was tabled until the next meeting.

3. Motion to approve Tea Rock porch policy as amended made by John Daley and seconded by Paul Chiavaroli. Pass unanimously

4. Motion to approve Tea Rock Elderly grounds policy as amended made by John Daley and seconded by Kevin Cantwell. Pass unanimously.

5. Motion by John Daley to approve minutes of June 4, 2018, and seconded by Paul Chiavaroli. Kerry Richardson and Kevin Cantwell abstain. Pass unanimously.

6. Motion to adjourn at 6:10pm made by John Daley and seconded by Kevin Cantwell. Vote was unanimous.

7. Next meeting date is September 10, 2018.

Respectfully submitted,

Jennifer Russell Executive Director