Community Preservation Committee


Marshfield residents voted to adopt the Community Preservation Act in 2001 and implemented it in 2002. Since then it has been a major funding tool in helping Marshfield preserve open space, create new recreation areas, restore historic buildings and plan for affordable housing. 

CPA funds are overseen by an all volunteer Community Preservation Committee (CPC) and can only be used for specific purposes as outlined in the legislation. Community Preservation funds are not meant to offset budget shortfalls or be relied on for fundraising.
Coordination with other governing bodies has been a priority for the CPC, whose members use their varied areas of expertise including real estate development, environmental and land use law, business, investments, housing, construction, environmental assessments, finance, public relations and historical preservation, to guide decision making.

Further information about the Community Preservation Act can be found at


For more information on Marshfield's Community Preservation program, contact  Tracy Pomella, CPC Administrative Assistant, at ([email protected]). The Administrator is located at Town Hall, 870 Moraine Street, Marshfield.

Board Members

Name Title
Tim Russo Vice Chairman
Kevin Cantwell Chairman
Mike Bilas
Michele Campion
Bert O'Donnell
Kerry Richardson
Denis Kelleher